Moving Companies

Moving Companies Help Center

Website Users and Moving Companies Exclusive Information and Help Center. This page will answer your questions, How and Where to find Workers, Packing Materials and Moving Insurance Companies.

Users and movers contacted us many time about help with manpower for local and self service moves. We decided to provide our users and movers unique information about how and where to locate companies that sell packing materials at reasonable prices and how and where to locate and hire nonprofessional and professional movers that can help you with your move.

List of packaging companies that offer you to buy packing materials: Victory Packaging at http://www.victorypackaging.com/ - Victory Packaging offers moving equipment, moving supplies, moving pads, small, medium, large boxes and more at reasonable prices. The company Victory Packaging have locations in most 50 states.
New Haven at http://www.newhaven-usa.com/ - Their website offers moving blankets, heavy duty boxes, unprinted news wrap, bubble wrap, box markers, sealing tapes and more. New Haven have location nationwide.
ULINE at http://www.uline.com/ - They are selling Packaging Materials and shipping supplies on-line with an option of same day delivery.
Self Storage companies also offer Packaging supplies you can find their locations at Public Storage - www.publicstorage.com/, Extra Space Storage - www.extraspace.com/ and U Haul - www.uhaul.com/.

Workers: You can use the following sources to locate nonprofessional workers, professional movers and helpers that can help you with your moving labor needs.
Man Power - http://www.manpower.com - Offers man and woman for temporary jobs.
Labor Ready - http://www.laborready.com - With labor ready you can find unskilled helpers for temporary jobs. You can find people that can help you to load and unload the truck near home and home improvement retailers. Such as http://www.homedepot.com and http://www.acehardware.com.

How to find professional movers without hiring the moving company? Go to the moving companies web sites. Search by location for moving companies in your zip code, city and state and call the company. Tell the moving company the size of the move and ask them only for manpower. Some moving companies offers labor services. The moving companies usually charge $12-$16 per hour per person with 4 hours minimum.

List of companies that offer labor services:
Allied - http://www.allied.com
Atlas - http://www.atlasworldgroup.com
Mayflower - http://www.mayflower.com
North American Van Lines - http://www.navl.com
United Van Lines - http://www.unitedvanlines.com
Wheaton World Wide - http://www.wheatonworldwide.com

Well known Companies that provide Moving Insurance: When you need additional household moving insurance we recommend you to buy it from the following moving insurance companies:
Baker International - http://www.bakerintl.com/
Moving Insurance - www.movinginsurance.com/
Those companies provide certificate of insurance for each customer state in details the terms and conditions of the household goods protection insurance policy.

Self Service and Full Service Moving Companies: Our website, Movinguide.com will help you to find reliable moving companies nationwide. The web site offers free moving quotes from self service and full service moving companies for all types of moves. To get free moving quotes visit moving companies home page.

This page offers moving suggestions from experienced movers. We do not get paid to provide the above links and information. It is 100% our desire to help our users and movers. To visit any of the websites above, cut and paste the website address to your web browser and click the search tab. If you find this information useful you can add the page to your favorites and recommend it to your friends. If you have any questions and or suggestions please visit our home page and contact us via Email.

Good Luck